Skip to main content

Statewide Local Emergency Planning Commission (LEPC)

On July 1, 2021 Vermont consolidated 13 separate Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) to one statewide LEPC to carry out the requirements of the Emergency Planning and Community Right-To-Know Act (EPCRA). The statewide LEPC will focus on identification of hazardous materials that pose a risk and evaluating the available resources for preparing and responding to a potential natural or manmade disaster that could result in the release of hazardous chemicals.

20 V.S.A. § 32. Local emergency planning committees; creation; duties

LEPC Members 

Acting Chair :  Vacant 
Alec Jones – LCPC
Allison Hopkins – MARC
Allison Strohl – BCRC
Robert Morlino - Rutland REMC
Dan Kuzio - Addison County 
Bruce Melendy – NVDA
Christine Forde –CCRPC
Stefan Pratt - CVRPC
Erik Rosenbauer
Phil Marquette
Alex Northern - TRORC REMC
Alyssa Sabetto – WRC
Steffanie Bourque – RRPC
Kevin McAllister

Meeting Minutes

Aug 10, 2020 - Approved Minutes

Questions and LEPC Tier II Submissions 

Please Email

Mailing Address
Statewide LEPC
45 State Dr.
Waterbury, VT 05671