

#### VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY Division of Fire Safety



Office of the State Fire Marshal, State Fire Academy and State HAZMAT Team www.firesafety.vermont.gov

### **CERTIFICATE OF FITNESS PROPANE** (LP) / GAS APPLICATION

Mail Application to: Department of Public Safety

100 Mineral Street - Suite 307

Springfield, VT 05156

For application related question please call: (802) 216-0500

We are required by the state of Vermont to have these forms filled out for our records each time you apply for a Commission, license or renewal. Be aware that if the information that is requested is not filled out completely it could be returned to you and delay the process.

		Initial Application \$60.00	Renewal Application \$60.00			
GENE		ORMATION: Curre	ent Gas Cert #:			
Na	me:		Soc	Social Security No.		
		(Last Name) (First Name)	(M.I.)	(For Initial Appl	ication Only)	
Ма	iling Addre	ess: (Street or P.O. Box#)	(City)	(State)	(Zip code)	
Dat	te of Birth:	Phone:				
ΔΡΡΙ		(mm/dd/yy) N TYPF· E-Mail:				
	1.0	Basic Principals & Practices				
	2.2	Bobtail Delivery Operations				
	2.2/2.4	Delivery and Cylinder Operations Combo				
	2.4	Cylinder Delivery				
	3.0	Basic Plant Operations				
	4.1	Designing and Installing Exterior Vapor Distribution System				
	4.2	Placing Vapor Distribution Systems and Appliances into Operation				
	4.3	Installing Appliances and Vapor Distribution Systems				
	4.4	Basic Electricity for Propane Appliance Service				
CTEP	BOOKS	– There are other CTEP books than the ones liste	ed above, thes	e are not listed becau	use they are not	

required by the state of Vermont.

NATURAL GAS - If you need this certificate you are required by the Vermont Fire and Building and Safety Code to include a copy of your Fundamentals of Natural Gas Certificate.

Please initial the below statements to verify completion of application before submission.

 Application is filled out ENTIRELY and to the best of my knowledge

Appropriate documentation is INCLUDED

Signature:

Date:

#### Applicant's Statement Regarding: Child Support, Taxes, Unemployment Compensation, Fines & Penalties

**Child Support** [15 V.S.A. § 795] - You must check one of the statements below regarding child support: As of this date:



I do not have any children, OR I do not owe any child support, OROF VERA

I do owe child support, but am under a plan with the Office of Child Support to pay all child support due

This certification is in regards to any children residing in Vermont, and where the license/certificate holder is a resident of Vermont, to any children residing in any other state or territory of the United States. For assistance contact the Office of Child Support, 103 South Main Street, Waterbury, VT 05676 [(802) 241-2180]

Taxes [32 V.S.A. § 3113] - You must check one of the statements below regarding taxes. As of this date:



All tax returns have been filed. I do not owe any taxes, OR

I owe taxes but am under a plan with the Department of Taxes to pay all taxes due, or the tax payments are under appeal

To determine status of a payment plan or appeal, or for assistance, contact the Supervisor of Tax Collections [(802) 828-2804]

**Unemployment Compensation** [21 V.S.A. § 1378] - You must check one of the statements below regarding unemployment contributions or payments in lieu of unemployment contributions. As of this date:

I am not now, nor have I ever been, an employer;

OR I do not owe any unemployment

compensation, OR

I owe unemployment compensation but am under a plan with the Unemployment Division to pay any and all unemployment compensation due

To determine status of a payment plan, or for assistance, contact the Department of Labor [(802) 828-4344]

**Fine or Penalty** [4 V.S.A. § 1110] – You must check one of the statements below regarding a fine or penalty issued by the judicial bureau or district court. As of this date:

I am not under any obligation to pay a fine or penalty due to any unpaid judgment issued by the judicial bureau or district court, OR

I am under such an obligation and am in good standing with respect to the obligation because 60 days or

fewer have elapsed since the date a judgment was issues, or due to a repayment plan approved by the judiciary

For assistance contact the Office of Court Administrator, 109 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05609-0701 [(802) 828-3278]

#### Statement of Applicant

I certify, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that all information I have provided in this application is true and accurate. I understand that furnishing false information may constitute unprofessional conduct and result in the denial of my application for licensure/certification or renewal. (The maximum penalty for perjury is 15 years in prison and/or a \$10,000 fine. 13 VSA § 2901)

Signature of Applicant:

\_\_\_\_\_ Date \_\_\_\_\_

# **PROPANE GAS CERTIFICATIONS**

STATE CERTIFICATION	STATE CATEGORY	CETP BOOKS REQUIRED	CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENT		
Delivery of liquid propane (LP) gas	A	1.0, 2.2 & 2.4	None		
( <b>NOTE</b> – re-lighting of pilot light after an interruption of service is permitted under this certification)					
Plant Operations for LP Gas	В	1.0, 3.0, 3.1, 3.2, 3.3 & 3.4	None		
Installation, Inspection & Service of LP Gas Appliances	F	1.0, 4.1, 4.2, 4.3, 4.4	8 hours including at least 2 hours regarding the prevention of CO leakage and the procedure for safety inspection of an existing appliance		

## NEW CETP BOOKS

BOOK	BOOK NAME	
1	Basic Principles & Practices	
2.2	Bobtail Delivery Operations	
2.2/2.4	Delivery and Cylinder Operations Combo	
2.4	Cylinder Delivery	
3.0	Basic Plant Operations	
4.1	Designing and Installing Exterior Vapor Distribution System	
4.2	Placing Vapor Distribution Systems and Appliances into Operation	
4.3	Installing Appliances and Vapor Distribution Systems	
4.4	Basic Electricity for Propane Appliance Service	

PLEASE NOTE: There are other new CETP books not listed above. because they are not required by the State

# NATURAL GAS CERTIFICATION

STATE CERTIFICATION	STATE CATEGORY	REQUIREMENTS	CONTINUING EDUCATION
			REQUIREMENT
Installation, Inspection & Service of Natural Fuel Gas Systems & Equipment	Н	Successful completion of the American Gas Association(AGA) course of study including "The Fundamentals of Combustion, Gas Appliance Venting, Electricity, Gas Controls & Gas Appliances"	8 hours including at least 2 hours regarding the prevention of CO leakage and the procedure for safety inspection of an existing appliance

## **PROPANE & NATURAL GAS DUAL CERTIFICATION**

STATE CERTIFICATION	STATE CATEGORY	REQUIREMENTS	CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENT
Installation, Inspection & Service of both Natural Fuel Gas Systems & Equipment, and LP Gas Systems & Equipment	G	Successful completion of the American Gas Association(AGA) course of study including "The Fundamentals of Combustion, Gas Appliance Venting, Electricity, Gas Controls & Gas Appliances <b>and</b> CETP Books 1.0, 4.1 & 4.2	8 hours including at least 2 hours regarding the prevention of CO leakage and the procedure for safety inspection of an existing appliance

## **IMPORTANT INFORMATION**

•All TQP certifications are for three (3) years.

•Continuing education must be completed within a licensee's 36-month certification period. •Continuing education cannot be used for more than one renewal.

•Tax Certification required by 32 V.S.A. Section 3113 and Child Support Certification required by 15 V.S.A. Section 795 Unemployment Compensation required by 21 V.S.A. Section 1378 and Fine or Penalties

required by 4 V.S.A. Section 1110 must be signed and included with this renewal.