Boards and Committees

The Division also provides support to many the Plumbing, Elevator and Electrical Boards and works with representatives of the trade community on continuing education and licensing issues.

Meetings are held @ 1:30pm on the last Monday of the month in the 
Department of Public Safety, Division of Fire Safety Large 
Conference Room,

1311 US Route 302 – Berlin, Suite 600, Barre, Vermont 06541-2351
Contact Bridgette Hutchinson 802-479-7561

Vermont Access Board

The Access Board adopts rules on technical requirements for accessibility to public buildings The Board also has legislative authority to hear and grant variances from particular provisions of Vermont rules. The Board has no authority to grant variances from those portions of the Vermont law which are also federal requirements.

                                    Board Members                                    

Keith W Flynn (Chair/Commissioner) - Designee:Joseph Benard Depiuty Director
Representative Alice Emmons ( House Insttutions Committee)
Senator Peg Flory ( Senate Institutions Committee)
Giovanna Peebles (Historic Preservation Officer) - Designee: Caitlin Corkins            Mike Obuchowski (BGS Commissioner) - Designee: Tricia Harper                                    David Sagi (Rep. Disability Organization)
Fredrick A Senftleber (Independent Architect)
Mike Charron (VCIL)
Kim Morrow (Builder/Contractor)
Cleary O. Buckley (Rep. Disability Organization)

2015 Meeting Dates

DECEMBER 7, 2015 (adjusted to avoid the Holidays)


2016 Meeting Dates

JANUARY 25, 2016
FEBRUARY 29, 2016
MARCH 28, 2016
APRIL 25, 2016
MAY 23, 2016 (adjusted for Memorial Day)
JUNE 27, 2016
JULY 25, 2016
AUGUST 29, 2016
SEPTEMBER 26, 2016
OCTOBER 31, 2016
DECEMBER 12, 2016 (adjusted to avoid the Holidays)


* Please note that in order for your item/application to be reviewed at a meeting all documents must be received at the Central office 2 weeks prior to the meeting*